Ali says acting on recommendation to name national facilities after former Presidents

He is expected to make a full announcement on his decision and the way forward at a later date.

The former Presidents of Guyana are Arthur Chung, Forbes Burnham, Desmond Hoyte, Cheddi Jagan, Sam Hinds, Janet Jagan, Bharrat Jagdeo, Donald Ramotar and David Granger.

And while four of those former Presidents are still alive, many believe not much was done to honour them.

Guyana has a conference centre named after Arthur Chung, an airport after Cheddi Jagan, streets and other recreational facilities after Forbes Burnham and Desmond Hoyte.

But as Ron articulates, more can be done and Dr. Ali has committed to doing just that.