Roger Harper returns unopposed as DCC President

Seated from left: Colin Alfred (Secretary), Reginald Brotherson (Treasurer), Parick Harding (Second Vice-President), Roger Harper (President), Lawrence Smith (Second Vice-President) and Adam Harris (Public Relations Officer). Standing from left: Brandon Jaikaran (Committee Member), Orlando Giddings (Committee Member), Mark Harper (Committee Member), Charwayne Walker (Committee Member), Dennis Squires (Club Captain), Akeem Greene (Assistant Secretary/Treasurer), Jamal Hinckson (Indoor Captain), Troy Halley (Committee Member)

Reginald Brotherson, who previously served as one of the five Committee Members, has been elected to the position of Treasurer and Jamal Hinckson has replaced Lyndon Lyght as Indoor Captain.

Charwayne Walker, Brandon Jaikaran, Troy Halley, Mark Harper and Orlando Giddings are the new Committee Members.

President Harper thanked the members for their continued support and highlighted that the new Executive will continue to make cricket a priority and develop a winning culture.

The club aims to form more partnerships with corporate Guyana by offering their spaces for branding and other marketing avenues, given its strategic location.

Furthermore, Harper commended International SOS for their continued investment in the club, especially in the youth programmes and assisting in infrastructural upgrades.

With the appointment of the energetic Darien Best as a coach, the club hopes to continue producing national players who can progress to the highest level.

Several young players under Best watch have already broken into Association, County and National teams this year.