GFF Extraordinary Congress: Four members not in good standing

On the third, having regard to the provisions of the GFF Statutes and the GFF Electoral Code, including Article 15.1 of the GFF Statutes, the Electoral Committee has determined that the following Members are in Good Standing:

  1. Bartica Football Association;
  2. Berbice Football Association;
  3. East Bank Football Association;
  4. East Coast Demerara Football Association;
  5. Essequibo/Pomeroon Football Association;
  6. Georgetown Football Association;
  7. Upper Demerara Football Association;
  8. Rupununi Football Association;
  9. Guyana Football Coaches’ Association;
  10. Guyana Football Referees’ Council;
  11. The Women’s Football Association;
  12. Ann’s Grove Football Club;
  13. Buxton United Football Club;
  14. Den Amstel Football Club;
  15. Fruta Conquerors Football Club;
  16. Guyana Defence Force Football Club;
  17. Milerock Football Club; and
  18. Victoria Kings Football Club.

Consequently, the following are determined not to be in Good Standing:

  1. West Demerara Football Association;
  2. Guyana Police Force Football Club;
  3. Western Tigers Football Club; and
  4. Santos Football Club.

Please note that Article 15.1 (b) provides that the Member must have had an election of its decision-making body at least every four years.

As such, although the respective entity rules or Constitutions may provide for elections every two years, the GFF Statute would allow a party to be in good standing once their election was held within the previous four years.  However, that was not the sole determining factor.


GFF Electoral Committee