Kevlon Anderson named new captain of Guyana Harpy Eagles

Raymond Perez (left) and Steven Sankar

The Harpy Eagles Head Coach is Ryan Hercules with the Assistant Coach being Garvin Nedd. Ryerson Bhagoo is the Analyst, and Albert Clements is the Manager.

Meanwhile, this year’s Four-Day Championship will significantly increase prize money as the winning team will pocket US$250,000, while the runner-up will receive US$100,000.

Harpy Eagles open their campaign against Trinidad and Tobago Red Force when the Championship bowls off in St. Kitts on February 7.

SQUAD: Kevlon Anderson (C), Matthew Nandu (VC), Nial Smith, Veerasammy Permaul, Antony Adams, Kevin Sinclair, Ronsford Beaton, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Akshaya Persaud, Raymond Perez, Ronaldo Alimohamed, Steven Sankar and Kemol Savory.

More so, the GCB indicated that “Under the new Cricket West Indies ‘Player Movement Policy, ’ each territory must name six priority players.

The Harpy Eagles’ six priority players will be announced shortly. (Modified release from the Guyana Cricket Board)